Sports Radio KFH>Audio & Video on Demand>>Divisional Round Preview

Divisional Round Preview

Jan 11, 2019|

The guys preview the Divisional Round of the NFL playoffs with Louis Riddick and Darren Woodson before playing "Love it or Shove it" and more.

Related Audio:

  1. Sorry in Advance: Episode 3

    Audio

    Fri, 18 Jan 2019

    The Golic family reacts to the National Championship, what it was like growing up in that household and the newest member of the family arrives... Plus, reviews from Jenny.

  2. Sorry in Advance: Episode 2

    Audio

    Fri, 18 Jan 2019

    The Golic family tries to compare themselves to the true first family of sports and the newest member of the Golic family makes everyone uncomfortable with one simple text.

  3. Sorry in Advance: Episode 1

    Audio

    Fri, 18 Jan 2019

    You know 'em, you love 'em. The Golic Family podcast will introduce you to the team that makes the man. And the countdown for the first addition to the family begins!

  4. Best Of: AFC/NFC Championship Preview

    Audio

    Fri, 18 Jan 2019

    The guys talk about the most hated sports franchises before previewing the AFC and NFC Championships with Louis Riddick before playing "Tweet It or Delete It" and more.

+

Automatically Generated Transcript (may not be 100% accurate)

It's time for some straight talk you can get the same four GLT coverage as the big wireless companies the pay less for straight talk. Great excuse for a celebration dates and coverage of America's largest most dependable that works straight talk. Only at Wal-Mart savings may vary C terms and conditions of straight talk dot com. This is the best of go can we go podcast. Friday as arrives. Hope you're as excited as we are glad you as all get going go ESPN radio is into survivor present insurance. A phone guest judges on the show opens Obama signed Michael Michael junior trailing only review I always thought that the Deaver capital of the world. Is one of the most blue and one of the goals blue collar towns in America and it's berg. Pittsburg Pennsylvania. We got alleged as they get their feelings hurt all the time. Unbelievable as that is there including ownership now gen. Response or is it is amazing I always hear that idea that. Teams take on the identity. Of the city that therein are the town of the red whether that's college or pro just seems to have been anything but the last few wow idled since. So yeah I mean for hey I don't just mean you know old way beyond well in the wide receiver Antonio brown and then what and so about every injured but it was O line men. Early on chills are already James Connors yards chirping about laid guide dog didn't I mean it's it's been unbelievable. Because I grew if you you know kind of that toughness thing. You know and I'm not saying they're not tough players but the actions whole weeks oaks what's going out there and that's just about to be dismantled. Would would get into that in great detail in just a little bit by the way let me just say I think don't wanna play poker with our religion yeah. They got moderate wanna play poker I think that you get him to show is and then I'm not supposed to sharp what I got X ethical dugout or is exactly what we're doing this dirt ahead and that could. How these cards good aren't here anymore cards to see if we were Russia I have to make your bed but since were middle you have to make myself outside reference look at a well taught imovie well I'm all in order got it exactly now what else do. So we're glad you're with a forget affordable is. What I think is raised weekend in all sports the divisional round in about left handers that people feel differently that's great I just haven't really like this weekend. We'll have a deep dive into the games plus we're going to have a very very interesting surprise guest. Oh you might not think is one of the most rabid football and another for certain team will get into that little bit later but how would you Thursday you guys do have good. Good evening thirst there was just wonderful because I knew the next day it was they were to strike that's exactly right here we were one day closer to that divisional round of games like eat. I think it was the best weekend in football from someone I'd say it's as what I was told. Because that's the official Bob binder review from entryway Angola book that is the divisional we get but there's just something about getting to the time of year work you have NFL football withstand Saturday and Sunday when you get to the end of the college football season. And we come off bowl season right to watch football damn near every day and now my weekends are completely bought up again and it feels as we chair should be more because we know it's coming to an answer in the world. Get ready or make an arson rule plans get ready to head down to a land and excited about that put. What stick very got to get through this weekend and we know I mean we've had these teams sit around coming off that first round bye to try to figure out one of these road teams they gonna come in and knock off one of the content. It happened well it's gonna happen out I think it's happened a bunch lately and again which are crazy in the wild card round rock quickly I was I of the reserve brought that up like judges hang out with a friend of the show last night. A tiger's caddie Joseph Cobb or are we re and how wonderful great Jess so we had a rare old white guy you have me on again and what. Do whatever you want to come out on. Did some of the first economic hub vehicle on the leads to avoid all now it is really humbling because he came and sang before we get our little spiel. That's like. We got to follow that he's ridiculous we got to follow that he sings every year at agreeable for him after the masters and is he one of the first for those that may not know that when the voices show. You lose the. Season one winner the first winner didn't Wear or sit around and Rascal Flatts concert in dedicated use really close with those guys and we're sick in a room in every which is kind of looking around and they just hand him the tar. And it's home to start playing any plays this song and it's this long now and it's really sad. And then you look up at like everyone had just been watching him and you look around the room what everyone's kind of crying out how little unsure how to outside and you cry. So this does that you we got to listen to him now you guys get to listen to us sit up here and audibly sway the hard as he and we were getting ready upstairs he was. And what's at play. And he had no idea he went on the plate three tunes and like dude to play or every walk that was incredible. And off they got to play some I was that was a lot of fun and speaking of playing let's do. Do what's trending I think LaMarcus Aldridge and the spurs just Chordiant waters scored a career high 56. Tell the spurs. Survive the thunder in overtime and Russell Westbrook came up 2444. And thirteen in double overtime 150. Order 140 Soledad scored 46 points and have a ignore all the overtime after just to pull out victory in order about needing all the points are so. Impressive job on him and also. Gregg Popovich moves into second place I've chart third place yeah I NBA's all time win with he passed Jerry Sloan. He is sitting there with 1222. Wins when you Wilkens next he's second 1332. Women Don Nelson three ahead of him. At thirteen 135. So. Pop and you're just a matter of a couple years before I he ends up being the all time winningest coach. In NBA history yeah it's one of those things we talk about drama and unlikely places everything that unfolded towards the end of last season with the San Antonio Spurs sort of clouded what we are getting close to with Gregg Popovich and some of these major milestones. For so long the focus was the milestones between him and Tim Duncan what they accomplished as a tandem the way we match that up with some of the great now we kind of just get to appreciate what Gregg Popovich singularly has done. As an MBA at coaching it's been pretty staggering. Actually number and that and then you look at the team and I would never say I don't want to call why Leonard on my team right but what it can do for somebody else LaMarcus Aldridge had just blossomed. Absolutely why missed all the time last year LaMarcus played while he was -- there was flirting with these same fate or why don't I don't otherwise probably had to come to Jesus stir in the offseason before two seasons just a couple of things about this game which were crazy. The 301 points combined the most in the game since December 2006. When the suns and nets put up 318. All bridges 56 was the first fifty point game for us vs Tony Parker's 55. November 2008. I knew Greg public rails against the three point shot right it's not his dying. Our big mess they made their first 143 pointers and finished sixteen for nineteen. 84%. From deep that's the highest percentage for any team to attempted at least fifteen. The previous record was the bulls who went fourteen for seventeen. In 82 and west books triple double was an insane one again. He's the August 2 is the only the second player ever to have a 24 point one it forces ten rebound game. The other was Isiah Thomas in double overtime for the pistons ninety I. I feel and I'm sorry if you mention this if I was just looking to checking our bureau mention of the three pointers from dispersion on the new LaMarcus Aldridge hit. Didn't take it KB version exactly didn't take 13 point shot. And scored 56 point I think the last one to do in that amount was checked out earlier to not do we know we were injured three well to score at that level is impressive. Today an incredible output in I don't give a lot of grief but I have been really impressed by DeMar DeRozan and a spurs' uniform right so far and of course this season obviously he was ripped from a situation. Pretty unceremoniously. In Toronto was bad going on and we still wait to see him do in the post season well it is an awful regular seasons. It is an item a complement our. As is that backhand the end yeah if you don't really now it's your team in scoring and his soft you know he's been fantastic and I can't wait to see if he can hold that up once again the policies it was a great great game and a lot of far. I mean all the lakers announced the LeBron James aka miss at least another week with a strained left groin Mike Weir Carty. Yeah been heard that he wasn't gonna travel the team to you to open it looks like at least one more week. Well I mean listen he's missed eight we're talking about at least three more so we have said right in that area and you don't know the severity of the grade of of the the injury the strain in the global we saw stuff Currie. I happen here we ended up missing twelve games and that's right in the area were LeBron is gonna miss him quite honestly you'd. If there's going to happen to think okay. That's that's not bad. Considering what it could have been so you're gonna an update next Wednesday after they check from property it's certainly something you do not wanna rush back. You know those kind of injuries hamstring injury any kind of strained. Area like that that can come back on yourself obviously they'll make shirts find stuff couriers come back just fine. From his cell agency to make sure all is good with LeBron before he stepped back out. These are the differences in the supporting cast and we talked at length about how this is a soft error portion of their schedule and get ready to face to be proud to put Utah Jazz tonight they've got the cavs after that the bulls and and they're gonna reevaluate Wednesday before their game against Oklahoma City when you start to get back into teams like that may arrange where we know the west not separated by a ton of games went on as Bismarck design. The margin for error becomes smaller and smaller for a team that we know was. Really high in the post season more than they let on to begin went there again three and five without LeBron James so far and you know with the rallying cries going to be when the caps come to the Staples Center. These documents. Daria I mean it's he's trying to get my chance. They got eight and 34 ads in my Siena 88 and 34 the cavs are but again. Just Astros in Thompson the he still goes through around over and completely through the Cleveland Cavaliers. Always intended to add that I think more than anything travel. Meanwhile lottery gig footballer scored 26 forgave my thirtieth the second half and Obama and Notre Dame beat number two global 82 to. Sixty I mentioned 26 in the Zagat she's been a slow starter at times and then turns it on she didn't miss when Jackson scored the team's final. Twelve points and by the way she is now moved into third place. As the all time leading scorer Notre Dame history about Morgan number two Skyler Diggins. Leading the way that this is a one vs two match up. Or UConn loss to Baylor they were number one they were undefeated they beat models are women who looted do you go listen I'll Baylor OK nor Baylor Bears you know and we appreciate you assessed UConn I dropped to number three is notre. And one mobile to ruin the souls one vs two last night and yeah I had to leave a lot in the first half hung out and I think they were leading by two in the first half and Notre Dame. Couldn't really pull away they were get like a five point lead a seven point lead to global stay in the game and finally Notre Dame pulled away the and a whole lot of that number one ranking is there. Any sure bad or sure force in sports in the last couple years. Better retained global while lay up against the clock with a big time 30 but you saw again last night the waning seconds I think the third quarter there she gets up a three point shot and of course paired with Adam a media yet again I was Paula you can book that one sure than anything else in sports and Adam Ameen and -- air in the same building the other some sort of impressive three point shots didn't drain written Jiri buzzer he'll look for me I was just happy that Notre Dame finally won a big. More that was just happy that that happened two weeks ago are you serious. I want to throw it. What are your dog would be the first week I talked tennis yeah well as you know what notre Notre Dame let's talk fencing in women's basketball and you I'd. Then you guys have something to fall back on the final score thirty I would. Second best team in college football. Every point that I defense gave up than in the championship to joke both very very very true. All right does sadness that this this is this is that's a shame it is 31 year old Andy Murray three time. A Grand Slam winner twice at Wimbledon and once at the US open. Says he plans to retire after this year's Wimbledon because of right hip injury. If he can keep playing beyond this month's Australian Open and that's the thing Andy Murray had hip surgery in January 2018. And he never really recovered form. Promised and at a very emotional press numbers in Melbourne he said he needed to find. An endpoint so he could just focus on that and again the plan is to play the Wimbledon but in his own words he has no idea if he's in gonna make them for. In a spokesman team and and I told them that. You know I I can. Never attempted to agreements and the I needed to have like an end point. Who pitches. It was sort of just just playing with no idea when this or that the payments can pins can install. Palin and I felt light. Making that decision. You know that assessment team like I think captain lieutenant debt through this and so. Until Wimbledon that is where where the lights. That thus thus where would like to stall. Stop playing but I'm I'm also not certain unable to do that. Whether but I saw wanna listen nobody knows their bodies better than athletes. To try to get to that point in no he may not make illicit. In any sport I'm rooting you don't countries works like this I'm rooting for the USA there's no doubt about it. And he got his first. 2013. When he won Wimbledon when your countrymen wins in their country and in a tournament like Wimbledon. That was a cool thing that was one of the more cool things I have seen. Of the emotion there from obviously the fans and from him many getting one winnable Wimbledon sixteen but. And it's tough when it's up and you've done in tennis is another one of those sports like. You know my dar Sydney swimming that's where you started 56 years old tennis she started at a young age this is all he's been doing. 31 as young chronologically for life. But old for an athlete when you start that young and I now know there's that ending point in your body just doesn't have it anymore got to be really damning thing. But the ending its forces from U2 and forced by the coolest force all of this which is your body like you sit. You know what it's gone now and so trying to make it back now to that place you mentioned Wimbledon as a great clothes that would be for him emotionally everything that's meant. You want that so badly formed a man the way you hear talk it sounds like you know that's a long shot right now. Listen if he gets through two weeks in Melbourne it'll be someone out miraculously. And I don't think that people that really aren't involved in tennis understand what it meant. For the UK. To see any Murti and 2013 become the first British male champion since Fred Perry in 1936 I'll never forget. Watching it was a straight set win in in the and in the final match against against Joker Novak Djokovic I gotta tell you tennis is one of those sports where when your calling the match less is more. And the job that Chris Fowler John McEnroe Patrick McEnroe did. From the boot of the bunker rather it's on record calling that final match against the when they knew everything that that crowd was ready to explode. In every set I would argue over the last few games of that said. Over kind that was probably the fewest words ever spoken during a broadcast of a major event because they were just letting the moment. So keep it was incredible. And I was fortunate to be there when political point six in what one of the second time. You can't under estimate what it meant for that country to have Andy Murray who represent them not once but twice on the grandest stage in tennis in mumbled. Last time that happened was Fred Perry in 1936. And the determined to do is they use that's thousand let it breathe yeah you know you just you kind of just let it breathe and let the let the moment take over and now. I hope we gonna make it are hoping that the proper send a bottoming anybody believes you know that there's not going to be it's not going to be. I'm trying get there and there's going to be this miraculously win two and the thing I think we are we obviously highly doubt that but right why didn't get their get the sendoff from the oil from the home fans to. Pretty cool thing over here like over column I'll have a dog in this fight really big tennis trade coming out there are tennis trade might rival can't know Ohio trail around the hole same time there was a passionate version of twit tray when I go to your ever gonna get on this show that was cute but still well still bowl football try and Alter what football trade is the most iconic train it's the fullest version of himself as a perfect final form. When you talk about passion when you talk about love of the game. The load for Kenton Ohio is a town that's synonymous with football greatness and the low for the sport of tennis the beautiful game for trade window. It was probably ever. What I feel like I need to leave the room who could be alone I mean you couldn't bring you couldn't breathe you just the whole thing was. Was that you were on edge they both say this with him leaving at 31 which is they used to be that way Dallas right out now. We just appreciate that Roger Federer who's going to be 38. This year 38. It's still out there Qichen you know what Emmy winning winning a grand slams it's it's a remarkable thing. It really really is so I for what it's all can we narratives. But the tears well okay. Go doing go presented by progressive insurance protecting commercial vehicles and offering specialized coverages designed to protect your business more at progressive commercial dot com. I just a curiosity how how much longer do you think we have. With Roger Federer right army. It's like Tom Brady and Vince Carter reports in the album here it can Roger Federer dunk a basketball or Saturday no good book but I heard that he could I don't know much. Aren't so bad on the I don't know congress right now Roger Federer Tom Green he six wind me up he 61 I'm gonna say now I I think he could you you explosive you have to be in tennis I bitchy about your record content what is it went very very well let me explain his explosiveness between the site what does a 38 year old juror less explosion no way Larry he's already seven I mean growing agenda where your paycheck up against that while I appreciate. Willing. So mindless and I think a lot about that his injuries because as you're older and injuries magnified just look at Murray with a hip Nadal is head to me you're bush how old Nadal. In the dollars and thirty. War means so he's up there as well but he's had you know the need you know he's had some injury issues. Or I'm sure has as well but. The longer you gonna all of that was one of the great things about the longevity of Jerry Rice you know they're there is how you prepare. There's a little bit of luck involved right if you don't have that major injury this question is more like football Jerry Rice and had that major. You don't injury to prepare incredibly well. But a lot of people armor were prepare incredibly well. But anything happen on the field some freak thing can happen on the court on the field I think and all of a sudden you re having a major injury that can try to catch up with you over time ruffled. 33 right before Wimbledon I turned 33 engines the other thing about a the only major injury of Jerry never I was at Tony's del Lincoln back in the same season wreck that. It was a week to WorldCom like that against the Tampa Bay and he came back for the regular season finale. And of course he broke his kneecap as he came back to about a dozen arrests. I will say as long as were given loved old guys to light when you all forgive beloved old guys on the issue known or likely have talked a lot about some of the all time greats and I understand that. And this season I know he's not quite in this conversation yet but major Peterson we can all met yet so I'm wrong on so I don't Drudge got it going into the season. Gotta give you longevity award and relative to the physical hole that was levied on his body. I think I might put him ahead of most of the people we've discussed on this list only fair rank bleeping gore yes you know best and history may be over after the injury suffered in the right heroes we just a shame a shame there off the bat out anyway I talk about eighty Maria hobbled by injury seemed Frank Gore goal off funny she'll like that. For a guy who was basically human battering ram up during the course of his career army and the physical hole but the style plays he BI he used it may work for so long. Talked to be 35 running back when we talk about that clears it. Thirty that is our standard troop now there. Absolutely what he's done so again any Murray tip of the cap to user we appreciated watching we hope you can make it all the way through Wimbledon would love this via. Almost grass courts one last time. Goal would simply go. Very Wayne go and Mike Foley senior. We got the good stuff this weekend. Visit our out of the NFL playoffs this year and since the first came out of the gate. Includes future hall of Famer Patrick Holmes who better then to start talking about the divisional round playoff than our guy. And the leader of the three ring circus when it comes of the Ferrari NFL front office insider. Lewis Redick. Louis before we get into the match ups real quickly are you surprised at how open and honest Art Rooney is about being. Trading commodity potentially like a Antonio Brown. Nine I think Terry what is BC was the fact though that this is this become a relationship that is not gonna work that it. Pretty much swings the side of being flat out toxic. In this is an organization they're really kind of really. Let's things work themselves out and a nice structured. Linear way meaning. But ownership owns general managers manage coaches coach players play. And when the owner comes out and then you're on people sort talking about things. As far as individual players are concerned with their futures. Are gonna look like on that football team when the Steelers do that. You can tell it's a it's a big deal it's a big situation it's something that done. That really has run its course and there's not much else to say about it I think you'll see you'll see a B on a different team and not be that no move off. Lewis I'm I've been stunned by a team with a all the firepower office or in the number five ranked defense is well. In a blue collar steel city of Pittsburgh. I've never seen so many dealer moves from albeit. Lay beyond bell to a Antonio Brown to Bennett times to the offensive line speaking out about lay behind Al. It's been somewhat stunning and you just said. This is an organization where management manage coaches coach players play. How this is somewhat fallen apart can you assign blame in areas to this. Well I I think I'm in there there's. Obviously there is quite poignant point blame to go around then and you know I don't I don't wanna get into too much about you know. Who whose feet it's really fallen below lets us put it this way all right and I'm a big Mike Tomlin supporter I'm a big fan I've spoken with Mike and I really respect the guy and think he's brilliant I think he. Is gonna have one of those types of all seasons where he really assesses. He is coaching slash management style as far as how much the way he gives his players. And how much he allows them to quote unquote express themselves and be themselves. And when it starts to really kind of fly in the face of the things that he's trying to accomplish as a coach. And I think that's fight gonna be see them you know power betting guy that's that's where you're gonna see. The biggest amount of change and that's the guy who can really affect the most change as far as how these things play out how much. You know this team is dealing with distraction of course you know Kevin Colbert the general manager can always. Go back and rethink some of the profiles of players that he's brought in there but look you're not to go back and say the pasted it never drafted Levy on bill or listen never drafted Antonio Brown as ridiculous these guys are. These guys even the premium players is this the mat it's a matter of though. How much you let them con dot. Operate outside the framework of what you're trying to establish as a coach and I think. That if you own it sounds like dump assessing blame and putting the blame on Mike Tomlin but I think he is the one who will have the most power. To affect how this football team conducts itself going forward obviously. Pardon Lewis critical of those on the shell Pennzoil performance Ina Lewis before we get to the games coming up this week and we did have a tonic coaching hiring we still six of the eight jobs. So far in the NFL and what do you made of this wild swing towards the young offensive end in a lot of ways on proven. Coordinator quarterback coaches that have ascended the ranks to these head coaching position is what feels like ahead of schedule for a lot of guys. Well look I mean you can really sum up Mike when you look at what the comments were that came out of Arizona when mr. Bidwell started talking about why he liked Kliff Kingsbury. He mentioned nothing about leadership characters organizations. You know it's no it's nothing about vision and commitment to nothing about. You of the kinds of things that he that the cliffs present it to him and as far as what he wanted to put in the place to get this team to the next level all he talked about. Was did you see how good does offices where Texas Tech did you see the points that they put up did you see this did you see how they've. He was excited about the fact that he thought that maybe he he did a little bit of what cliff was doing the Texas Tech. There for him in Arizona. And really it was about how can clip positively affect Josh Rosen and how can he make it exciting to go to Arizona Cardinals football game together because we're cliff started talking. And people started asking him questions about what made this job attractive and do you have any. Candidates in mind as far as coaching staff and in particular on the defense side of the ball. You really have any answers it was really just about yeah how long it's gonna really lean on Steve time here to my left. And you know he's got some longer really have to rely on that and if so. What did you talk about during this interview process. What is it that sold you on him other than the fact that. He had some high powered offense is led by Patrick Holmes at Texas that tell me what altitude that you that that you really were sold along with him. And you cannot tell me that there aren't some coaches or some other coaches that are in the pipeline right now. Who were looking for head coaching opportunities that could have presented you with a much more comprehensive plan as the as the how to take your team. From the bottom of the league right now on the team's got the number one pick to a team that's you know respectable again and someone that's fighting for championships tell me how that is. Ted tell me that there weren't that there weren't on the other coaching candidates that would fit that bill so really what I guess to really get narrowed down into kind of hit the point. That I wanna hit. Teams right now are looking for quarterback coaches teams right now are looking for guys that can strike up a relationship with their quarterback and put some points up on the board and generate excitement within their fan base. And everything else will fall secondary to that worry about all the other 52 guys on this roster later. We'll worry about the other side of the ball defense later will this figured out was hired you as a coordinator and he can just sit over here according to defense and take notes and at the worry about him. I does need somebody who can coach Mike quarterback. Put five wives out on the field go empty and just roll all over the yard make it look like you know. Big twelve football and by the way if you haven't we the next on the fate that be nice too because that seems to be the buzz phrase it. And oh speaking of back to the latest in the line of youngsters coming out users was being reported that Zach Taylor. 35 year old Zach Taylor whose job this year. He's the quarterback coach for Sharma today and the Los Angeles rams may be the favorite for the Cincinnati Bengal job. Everybody reaction has shown McVeigh you'll do is injured. If you don't like them. Well I think I'll also is looking like look at Andy Reid was quarterback constantly and it wasn't a coordinator before you get that good doubtful lucky I'm not saying they can't work. I'm not saying that you cannot identify a guy who many people or kind of sleeping on and then that guy turns out when you. Surrounds it with the right structure in the right help you cannot turn out to be champions it caliber. Had a coat on to say and there's some other people this pipeline right now that I'd be hard pressed on rather do you would have a hard time convincing me. That some of the other guys right now are going on the head coaching interview circuit are not. More than qualified to run some of these franchises and take them to the places they wanna go. That's why did this is a very highly subjective subjective. Part of the game part of the professional football game in particular just look at the turnover since 2000. There has been just ridiculous amounts of turnover. With coaches and some of these coaches only get two years in one year so that to me tells me. That there is a flaw in this process and there's an inefficiency in this process and we'll see if there if that is when the play itself out based on some of the coaches of higher this year. Our front office inside a Louis brick where this is we get set for the divisional round of the NFL Plath let's go on the field let's start with the chiefs hosting the colts colts are really good teams know whether may be a factor. The previous three quarterbacks to make their playoff debuts this post season wild card weekend all lost. Where you are there concerns about the Ferrari Patrick Holmes in Kansas City. Well I'm gonna pick on the wind so doesn't really matter I don't care what the play in and out. Rookie or not you know I can't go against them now. But I'll tell you what there's there's some there's a significant level concern there in Kansas City and there should be based on how balanced the colts are. It's split in particular on offense they can play the style of football that can really keep very difficult the football field because they have a dominant mean nasty offensive line. And I got the watch them up close and personal last week down in Houston in the wild card round night and just tell you this. They were doing some things in the Houston. Are they were they were playing a nasty style football and they can run that enthralled with the effectiveness. Because not only can they get movement at the point of attack they keep their quarterback clean their quarterback hands habeas dug himself and he's got some stunt people throw the football team. In TY Hilton American brunt so that c.s are gonna have all they can handle they're gonna have to play with a lead. They're gonna have to make sure that they can try and make the COLT has won the multiples possible meeting to throw. And they've got three guys who can rush the passer very well and ending that you get to the Max of that I really liked. How the tees past pressures. With. But they have that they they're gonna have to score and they're often take advantage of every possesses. Which means of Rory is gonna have to be running at red line RPMs for four hours three hours over lunatics at. Listen however long it takes we're gonna find out it should be a lot of fun at the chiefs have not won a home playoff game since Joseph Montana was quarterbacking them. In January of 1993 from one all Famer to another month Canada Patrick I'll Mike. Biden most recent battle tonight in isolation it's who's. I'd tell you what a great fourth night last night no doubt about it and lingo what are Dey wanna show what kind. Geico presents eyewitness interviews with the inanimate objects and this is Brian brutal live on the. Scene of a recent win stormy here to describe the event Chester drawers there's a storm howling outside so I thought I'd stay in a watch around Paris. Five minutes into a flick a tree grand slams at a window. You hurt and I just got a scratch on my chest. Your chest of drawers can't help you win a wind storm but the Geico insurance agency can help you get covered or personal property damage call Geico to see how affordable homeowner's insurance can be. Golden wearing your rearview ESPN radio is into presented by the president turns a phone just join us on the shell Pennzoil performance line it's all about the divisional round are about to do a deep dive inaudible one team is not there because they kick was blocked. Cody parties kick was missed in Mike you're going to accept the Cody party challenged this weekend. Go to Chicago gonna trying to be a 43 yarder and mom get free beer for life. And our leader for a year out life as per year Alfred mayor for life weren't there I heard now I know you practice were under a five point Stanton and about ten minutes you're gonna tell us how to practice went. Well heart good to know so let us to our deep dive now with a five point stance. Yeah it will start with the colts at the chiefs. Kansas City the football power next gives them I'm surprised by this might 75%. Chance to win the. An odd surprises while not everybody you heard us do our picks were Stu got yesterday forget all that we did that all eyes as a bad we had a co op or something. These are the real picks that we're going to be doing here. Cultural and the chiefs if you have the snow here we know the colts are are dome team. Does that make a difference not according to frank Reich who said you know the better team still win obviously. I do you just love the way the colts are playing right now you didn't see that she's for weeks all I know a lot of people are saying while this could be the place for an upset com. I am I think I may call for that I love the way the O line is playing the defense for Kansas City is not very good I know Kansas City is going to score. But I I don't see why the colts can't be scoring right along with them and also controlling the ball along the way running with Mac by and that often collide. So I think I'm gonna call for the upset here and say the colts go to Kansas. Eating get the win a lot of it. I love witness called team has represented they have made offensive line play very sexy and palatable for the public Quinton Alston a large part of that him in the matchup with Chris Jones in the middle is going to be one of the letter going out of the day. After we saw last week. Too much firepower on offense for me Kansas City there's just a step up we saw last week. Obviously Houston wasn't up to par couldn't protect as well better offensive line in Kansas City more potency on offense Patrick Malone has been sensational against zone. General last year great dive the other dad how. The skies are generally well the cold but Grayson Dolly step up in offense that caliber I think ultimately. Kansas City has been through this style of. Look I don't need to tell the city chiefs fans they know there is there one and eleven in the last twelve post season games they have won a home playoff game since Joseph Montana was coaching quarterback -- January 1993. NFL record six straight home losses. Ends tomorrow Paula Faire Patrick Holmes and let's not forget. Damian Williams has done a great job as their running nasty now since taking over for Kareem month I think they'll get just enough from our ground game as well I like the Kansas City Chiefs to finally put an end to that narrative and take down a very very good. Indianapolis Colts team at home we continue yeah. What. Are we doing. But Dallas Cowboys have a nightcap Saturday as they travel to Los Angeles. Our football power index has of the rams. Winning 79%. Vegas is giving the rams a seven point they had their doubts that a cal was again and seven in this game. I know you look at this in the rams are believer in the twenties like low 20s22 23. As far as yards giving up game and this is what Dallas lives on we can talk about deck being better but deck is only gonna play. Better if the running game is working I'm sorry this point if they're down two touchdowns and jackass to throw them back into the game and I'm just poured it on death. You are putting out that all offense to me it's not built to come back that way so that rushing attack has to work against is ran defense at which. Where all the names in money they spent to bring in. They have not been as good as I thought they were going to be. I think still overall. I'd like the rams in this game the offense of what they can do is a great matchup against. Our Lawrence of that defense from the rush those two linebackers Vander Russian and armed. I Jalen Smith and the way they're playing. But I just I do like the rams at home. In this one with that we golf girly healthy now finally tracks and for the first time since week fifteen you know will be huge weaponized program. I think for offensive line has gotten older especially in the middle having a healthy Todd Gurley has always ask what makes the other as a running back maker is often the quiet matter better is it vice Versa. And I think when the offensive line has struggled a bit in the middle the running backs ability that team can shine that much more to put them an advantageous positions they don't do a lot of things dramatically with that running back with their ground game but they do very well what he's in the backfield I think they win but I would be inclined if I was using the points here I'd take the cowboys in the points I think was due to be a close game because of the way the cowboys can defend in the short area with those backers yeah we. We had as there are I had major tragedy in this pic with ours with diluted which would we end up going to hurt you remembered that we take we did take that guy and have taken a cowboys Q David your cowboy fan and I. Well look out there rams give up five point one yards per mile per rush and that's the one thing the cowboys do really well. And you know Zeke is gonna get his touches like his twenty touches and nine straight games they're going to feed now the question is will they get enough. From deck on the other end what really interesting nugget in this game which I think is somebody keep an eye on. The referee for this game is John Perry. He threw the second most flags were roughing the passer this year in the regular season and eleventh. That's a notable total against say rams' aggressive front that includes not only are Donald but Ndamukong Suh who sometimes can buy this when you step. Somehow a lot I can get on a body part a just a bit again and I can do as a junior quarterback in a while you're also true path which might leave some of that stuff. So I just thought that was an interesting little nugget that is your back has talked like that when talking about this game we sure do like targets we well we do in any way shape or just not off an Alabama highway we continue. He's doing. The chargers. Are at the patriots. New England at home despite being eight knowing omen the regular season. The FBI only gives them a 65%. Chance to win in Vegas really gives them just one more point to get three for being a home field they're only favored by four year. I like that listen I like to chargers I do I do not think New England is what they were I know we sit there and say were. Are you are you're not buying them anymore they know a lot of women ought to win in the playoffs but across chasm McGraw and Gordon was their leading receiver now he's not on the team anymore I know. They find ways with the multiple backs that they have been the elements of the world and Chris Hogan's of the world. But defensively I worry about new England and this sounds really odd but. This defense especially the rushers. Are actually gonna be happier this week. Because they don't have the chase a quarterback Lamar Jackson when your pass rusher you love to pass rush. Choi point look at anyone of one Castro might cure I have ever done. Today is the use the punter. Or dummy sometimes it's the same thing. At seven yards five or seven yards number he got that one out of I had five or seven yards a stationary don't want a one girl and that's were pass rusher in rushed to a natural Lyman after protect. And against Lamar Jackson. You never know or you could be Tom Brady you know we will be in the pocket rusher would rather rush a spot and that two they get to do and that's a pretty damn good rushers. I like the chargers on the road. I did too and we always talk about the strength of the patriots is their ability to be multiple their ability to adapt our game plan to what your opponent does well. I think the chargers showed everyone in real ability to do that last week so much was made about seven defensive backs where they wind Derwin James up all over the field. To neutralize that unique ground game for Lamar Jackson in the raiders. The ravens excuse me. I think they bring that same sort of idea against doing what they've got those unique defensive pieces that allow you to be multiple against an offense like that and you mentioned the rushers they do get held back inside a guy who suffered tremendous personal tragedy and Brandon media presents attack up now losing his our young daughter are all also an apple or miss the game last week Al wild car round because of that says he's going to play in the game this week and so obviously battling through a lot their personally believe what he means to them on the field from a football sense. Especially in the middle where we think of the edge guys for them. Inside can't be overstated. Listen what is home field mean for the patriots will look where they're nineteen and four in the Belichick Brady era at Foxboro at home in post season but they are great no at home this season in the in the in the regular season. That doesn't guarantee what you think you might guarantee twice before they have been eight know at home in the regular season and lost their first playoff game in 2009. It was a wild card round game to the ravens and 2010. They smoke the jets like 48 to three in the regular season than the jets went up there and fox sort of beat him. And keep this in mind. The the chargers have now won nine games outside their home stadium. V sixteen patriots the 07 giants the 05 Steelers the 2000 ravens the 8984. 49ers and 72 dolphins. The only teams in the Super Bowl air to win nine more games outside the home stadium including playoffs. The only on with a suitable moon this chargers team travels. As laws don't get when you're playing their great now our only road loss was on the state of Los Angeles. And lost to the rams. Just keep that in mind as you watch this game on Sunday. It was all sort of one big giant yellow mall to carry interest anywhere about why. By the way junior said of all the people here the work that he has paean to former athletes he takes one person might be the day off. Is there and what's Amazon's said he thought you could pull this on one off you could pull off before it's. And whether that we bring in Dallas and our final I think it's completely wrong and absolutely yeah. Have you ever listen lets you honestly I have the look on Terrence made it I got to restore real quick my son. Played football and and as a Peewee and may and June. Horribly call pop Warner and bright and he's eighteen year is an eight year old kid right now play pop Warner late Tom nobly they are here now but are when he was 121 average. When he was twelve years old he played quarterback and he was also the oil go K okay. Played a game. Couple interceptions had the worst game of his life and Dan on the silo watching him on like this was that it was terrible put the ball on the ground of Todd threw a couple of says well. He made to Google do we get the car after the game and I'm sitting there with a masseuse Mandela's ban that was all we sedan. Only 22 who birdied god allows us. A son and I. Business and our Ohio we will not be doing real kicker Gordon had. Our cap and out the window you're ice ball that I spent a lot of time on the football field about holding gains put in practices. And I remember us knocking around at as guys will punt the ball occasions I never once remember trying a field goal have you ever to Australia absolutely. He's a dual. It would Dion came on in 1995 Dion is like one was one of those guys that want to challenge when everything not rolling with the road and Bucky ticket bill goes so. DBs we all get together in and kick bill go out you know and trust me. Austere pure bad alma bearable and I'm left footed to have him. While a move afoot to your left footed but right hand yes way you can already know that on introduction I'm not a whole Amal backwards and all of that is the straight just talk I've ever heard are serious talk wireless best phones best know awards no contract. How are you left holidays grazer and right handed right the right it. Right lifted and a tick left foot. Aux Jack hate people like this I always like oh I tell you kind of are all mixed now I talk it up I can't do anything left him. Mean nothing I mean I got it Phil Michelson prize secret he's actually right handed and he plays well right and so you. You right left handed which you throw will write in care afforded so poor that DB a little ticked past. Brock Marion really number 31 arguing over who are we such a judge Johnson can connect reports occasionally credit in preceded. He did what he went on to try and play for the MLS and they said the united chip on its is that what you should soccer players have to do you do Colorado and holy smokes okay Sonata we've gotten the field goal stories out of the way of the role again Woodson family let's get in what more straight talk with the with the playoffs. First of all let's let's go chronologically the first game. It's the chiefs hosting the colts are we all know what the chiefs are there and electric offense with hall of Famer pat my arsenal of fifty touchdown passes. And the defense is good as long as they can get pressure but if they don't get pressure that's secondary can be exposed and we all know one of things at the colts who very well. Is state protected you know wasn't the only out of Andrew Locke yes lot of games this year no Saxony big of the fewest sacks this season. So how incumbent is in upon that chiefs' defense of lying to do well a lot of people have been able to do. Make lock mover and and feel that pressure. And his starts were crystals and I know deep fjord on the outside in Houston on the outside to get a lot of credit but Chris Jones in the middle that defense is going to have to win. One on one battles and push the pocket ports Andrew Luck outside to those Astros on the other pastors on the outside there's no way. If this is the matchup right now that I'm on concede that she spans you're concerned. If you are secondary can hold up through the weakness the entire season the haven't gotten any better. And the big play opportunities with TY Hilton will be down the field if Andrew looked like pastime. And it's not just about that up until linemen Nelson in response though in its admit it's not just about that all the Salina what they've been able to accomplish. It's about Andrew Luck. Buying time what is beats and moving on one side to the next didn't give this time as receivers a little bit more time to get down appealed for big plays. Luck has been tremendous. The second half of the season by a movement has beaten you know little things the chiefs with Chris Jones especially needs to collapse the pocket and force him out of his comfort zone. And that's a great matchup query S interest shown all right there while that is going to be fun to walk we don't give Chris Jones in though we do not and certainly the Pro Bowl didn't deal because they had a listeners at the end experiment and that we know him enough pass rush she goes down in the meadowlands and they got to fix that but. Let's talk about who we we've talked so much a bomb homes and often to lock in the office let's talk about the colts defense now as well just like kids in his defense. This COLT defense has been playing well the disguise incredibly well us what is the wait and connect work. Senator Obama is going to be the MVP but still quarterbacks have to make the reads pre snap post now how much can the colts. Succeed in confusing him with the way they disguise their deep you know I don't see them who they ought to have a whole lot of disguise what. They do you know which are getting when you play being inept school. What you don't know what to get into his effort that they play with it Derrius Leonard who I thought is what good is the rookie of the year and as far as what he's gonna get out of the united didn't make the problems for people are unrelated threads just. Effort that may play with the ability to get to the ball let me go do it does not just about in a well x.s and o.s and it old were disguising coverages and move it's about effort meant it's about how much you willing to give you appear on what I know you obstacle to turn on the TV on. And you obstacle to see cornerback opposite side of the field. Sport to the ball on the ops side just just there's just so much effort doing what they do and they all work home. A lack of talent not a lack of skill set at it's that crucial positions. On what they do this or Pepperdine there's there's a guy you turn don't want you say automatically he pops. That's your Ray Lewis he's your guy he's I was gonna make every every tackle and he's a god as the catalyst to what they do. He certainly has by the way he has freakish Lee long arms which makes his wingspan incredible a ESP NFL analyst Darren Woodson. You with us in studio knows a bit about the divisional round three Super Bowls in four years with the Dallas Cowboys in the ninety's when her speaking of the cowboys running too expensive might go to Philadelphia Eagles. Speaking of the cowboys have a late game Saturday as they traveled to Los Angeles. To take on the rams and yes the rams are the better team did a two seed they earned a bye dallas'. Won the division but they have to play wild card weekend. But there's one thing I keep going back to in this matchup parent it's what the cowboys do best. Is what the rams do worse right. That cowboys want to shove that ball down your throat with physique Eliot you'll probably get thirty touches in this game. And the Los Angeles transfer all the things they do well and I believe Aaron Donald should be second or third on the MBP list at the worst. With the season he had. The rams give up an NFL worst five point one yards per rushing attempt which means if the cowboys just do what they do well. They can play keep boy and give themselves a poachers chance in this game. Yup but it's not just about the it's not going to be just about the you know running the ball down hill I think they have to get into that zone read game and it basically turn that film on a watch with Seattle. Seahawks have donned his defense this rams' defense. In a due to a lot of zone read you see Russell Wilson had never bought Chris. Carson Carson just a BR two pulls back out he's he's back on it as. The discipline there's not a lot of discipline in this rant beef with what they do is they rushed the passer and all and by the way on the way to the passer. They may play the run every once in awhile sells like colts defense all those years and an Al exact math isn't going to you're talking about the strength of the cowboys deepens our offices that they wanna run the ball. EU and they're at the chase some things about the zone read he's become. A huge. Factor early in his game because they got to get the ramp off their spot they cattle Albert this cannot be. Going back and forth trying to score I'll score each other of back to port is going to be a half we what we call half court game. Slowly game down. Zeke becomes a factor and Dak is not just what is our he's got to run the football and it was late looking at the other side of this I think the rams line offers a line aging a little bit. But and we talk about the Evander ash and Jalen Sanofi the unbelievable youth and Annapolis is not the linebacker position. Like who has the advantage early. Out of the backfield optima turnabout when he catches out of the backfield against social workers without a doubt are good enough I'm curious to see what would Todd Gurley looks like coming back right I'm curious to see how explosive he is on could be a accuracy how many reps he's gonna actually get. Because you know how this works man it's. It's hard to get right back into things that you've been out for a few weeks just not done there to be gassed early in his game I'm sure he will be. But the blueprint is out there you turn on what big band Ngo did when he when bears played around the blueprint is out there. It's stop Todd Gurley at all cost put 910 men in the box dot girly and put it on your golf to be cute. And I like how like the magic your cowboys'. Defense. Do like the match which you don't cal was an under there when a man to man across the board and they'll walk to safety and in the box and they're gonna say. Dare golf UB it's on the outside in the 11 and that's a good match at a branding coach is the wild cart he's the X-Factor. No big we've been Brenda cooks as a big day on the big Platt passes ran when this group. Listen. If it's fascinating and the other games that start up are on Sunday the first when they're in Foxboro you of the chargers. Travel again West Coast East Coast early start by the way the chargers are three you know and in playoffs in the Phil and the when they start at 1 o'clock game we usually unusual. Listen I I guess at the patriots are the two seed for a reason they waited on all of the regular season. But we saw Melvin Ingram enjoy bossi get after a very mobile oil Jackson. Tom Brady dead guys are you know the other trying get the ball out of his hands quickly whether it's two Julian settlement Rex Burkhead a whole again. James White anyone of those guys. But can the chargers do this again. I want to believe now I'll water they look Philip Rivers mop BioPharma best quarterback of paper quarterback abolished love who pollute rivers is why what adds judges you because why is that just because the way he approaches the game and any Miller's. There's something about a bit tenacity that he plays with and if you've ever been around Philip rhythms are no you guys aria. Does he comes off what his confidence and the ability to meet the conversations I've had with a mean just he's a ball player. This is like let's think he's always tell you the football player Jesse is this guy lives Embree is the game of football. You just were you know he's been close this wanna see him get over the hump and carry this football team. That being sick. I look at this match hoping you'd think offensively. The chargers tablet. Tunnel weapons and also the perimeter receivers if they keep giving 11 matchup with new England and he has into rivers has some time. You can see a lot of double moves does he know what the pats wanna do they wanna play you man to man. Ought pressed yet the line of scrimmage if they can get in one on one situations and he has time to throw the ball ball watch out this could be a high scoring game Vera. There are two guys ice team who gave really animated on the field at times. And yet so they don't swear that you Dag nab it delivers and Reggie White doll or. Or does not see you upset in an upset exposure whenever Takashi it says are all used to do. And it doesn't do it. So let let me let me go a little big picture on this one because I like the charges in this game but my god what the patriots have done proven over and over and over again. If the patriots lose this game. You see. I'm not gonna say Brady Belichick but do you see changes going on with this team in the offseason like possibly the end of gras him walking away from the game you know that that's a great question I'd I think you know. Rock is always the guy that you know you you just came when he's grown up its healthy he is this the tough matches you just can't match up next ever going to be that helped exactly and I think it is they don't win this game. If the patrons lose this game charges come out and in and take it to home there's got to be some changes because you don't. I don't think you can I did stay were Brady but there's going to be some of them personnel changes as far as guys like wrong. Who being Gaza have been a four for a long toss some of the B but the guys. You know Chung Patrick Chung you know in a piece of you other guys but I think you're gonna see some changes but gras could be that god that I would be. Curious to see what happens. In surprise anybody if you walked. Well I know will not retired and my supervisor I love living life and I'm her as a plug in do do out there were which were too much and then involves foreign. Both and I'm sure he'd like to be able to walk around the Newark Boehner and even if they don't. Love's got so much of what he's been able to accomplish that Somalia. A team that's an inning as the years until we just. Around league and he's. There's though they're willing to make it Jake it's. He's got that would still be I'd still want Almonte book I would love a ma I jetted I cringe in today's game every single time the tide and catches and Daria because they just get their like and I get it I understand why you don't act I know it's doctor yes I did he know he's. But everything and all it takes is that one time the bad timing or your foot is just plain and at the right counted me. Every time for tight end catch and a ball and so I'm Bob Duval say I'm sure the tight end which isn't saying absolutely and I'm again I'm not. Blaming the DBs four I understand why I don't know how many times when I've played always you know back in Gaza aid. This page you're going to meet today hit me I don't know do not go down low and DOJ doing that today no I haven't delegate flag and fine you know they want no part of. The target zone is very small unfortunately those legs are there and that's the ways did try to legislate that it's out of the game which I understand Darren Woodson with us in studio that leads us to the rematch from week eleven. Eagles at the saints saints won now by 41. Think that's gonna have our Sunday but do we really think this Eagles magic run continues of. Taylor appeared your anyone any NF NFC you're scared right nervous about what nick poll has been able to bring this football team that being said. I just watched this morning I watched that game all over again from one week eleven. And John Payton knew exactly what he needed to do to exploit that Eagles beef and that is. Only a mixture you protect Drew Brees and give him just the hair of Britain goes to would have second in his encumbered on the outside because there's obvious mismatches. With this Eagles secondary especially it's the fact right now they're so depleted in the back in this secondary. Michael Thompson is gonna have a huge day album tomorrow's another one who who's a game the Joker in that package. They can't cover they're not going to be recovered so that's that's obvious. Miss mass is that you see a did you put it to the other side is Mick polls going to. They both play what else money am I mean he just brought it up and my guys guarding you it's gonna win the battle and even when an old battles on him. And he may get a ton of house money in this offseason and he has an option for twenty point six which I think they'll pick up just to give them flexibility. Speaking of house money wanted to get UN on this is Darren Woodson is here with us. Most of the news story Sean Payton as a motivational tactic and walked into the the saints locker room. The other day with a wheelbarrow full of money 225000. Dollars which is the amount you'd win in your opponent you're getting your bonus of the Super Bowl with a soup Bora along with Lombardi trophy. And a Super Bowl ring and security guards around cash and all the plays in the room he said you want this with three blue ribbon games and the place went nuts. That's one way to motivate people. Jimmie Johnson found other ways to motivate people deer head coach of the Dallas Cowboys what was the greatest motivational of plot. Or negative because Jimmy wasn't afraid we'll put the fear of god in everybody. I remember the Eagles in 93 winner Jimmie the night before it was a radio interview. Before the AFC champions on notice that after school 49 into common in town. And but always the best two best teams in the league and it wasn't even you know pretty much even matchup right in Jimmy basically one on radio listener we're gonna hit their bleep and guidelines ya. And it was a bit that goal he said but now we needed to go around here to check it and wrote this record out we're like oh my goodness so. That's two mile the motive it was. It was exciting because you knew local tech that confidence and race. And it was like he walked in the next day we insane thing but to our sales as teammates we were life. Saga yeah he's got our back and yeah Google cover that tomorrow if not they go through me it was a sight it's because she's never seen somebody that brass and a no decision public brutal weakness fiance or did or. The best part about that was George Seaver was the forty niners and goatee he symbol find out of their brass or paper Michelle and I. Brian a lot of yeah the oh yeah. Yeah yeah. And that's. They were brass image big big well let me get you mentioned Brock Marion yeah he was locally was my tip on the sidelines and late night game he's had Jimmy said we're. Oil and and you tested and they're great to see is a lot of longer alive today to tape off we will win and this ruling that. Aren't we winning this do it got through it Padua nice New Orleans. I don't mean that things really got that Israel had 30 yeah. It's not expect too much there's only one person out there that expect him way too much harder this guy surely we know that is ridiculous father. Odom regular viewing has been radio ESPN news presented by progressive insurance all phone yes join us on the shell Pennzoil perform assigned. Michael tray we go here. And. Bought bill holiday break free you up crowd and we missed yeah I don't miss you know we as we negotiate a little break over the holidays were Barack won in nineteen and so we got about. Fifty weeks left that I'm excited wow wow it's brought to a spike Granger to add a whirlwind. By the way good news for all you that love love and Sean I don't know who you are. You can play along on our instrument store at gold and when they're you know I think boy your idea of how we do it does go Antonio Brown. We'll play for the Steelers and when he nineteen lover shot now. If the president there's a run it's not gonna happen yup. I you know. I'm sure gonna love and I still can't believe. That would lead through years they're going to be without laid down bell and Antonio Brown. Blows my mind to think that and I know right now it's not good to remember the long season though the offseason you got awhile. To maybe mend some fences and work through some things. I I just can't believe it and and again. You know you're you're still basically paying Torre to Millen dead money. Where are 21 mil and don't have mine your team down to all our relevance they still play through steals I'm I'm I'm hopeful cellular shot because he says he won't play for the Steelers. No he won't put chills I love Antonio on our web is still well I love it got I don't want Sarah Telluride has grown up we're off to a good start I'll know we're not. Listen up. I think a better shot at because here's what he said the paper it's hard to envision him being on the team. Where are generally symbol look at all of their options now he says he's open to reconciliation but. It just doesn't sound like that's the way this is that although that being said we said the same thing about Leonard for that. And the jags and they have cleared the air looks like that he's gonna be back with the team. I just think they're ready to move on and and him arrange to Jews Jews misuse or not sure I agree with that especially. But the point you made about the dog dead money but I'm gonna shove and I'm I'm gonna take Art Rooney the second as word and it's hard to envision Ambien there. Tyler Murr will be the first quarterback selected in the NFL draft lovers so it's your First Amendment privilege can drive. Am I'm gonna shove it up I I think the point Haskins will be the first quarterback taken in the draft I firmly believe. Carla Marie will be a first round pick I believe he's going to do. Announces intentions to be eligible for the draft yes Dubai Monday yes he does so ugly that news is coming sooner rather than later. And again people can say what are you talking about his baker mayfield was great under six feet he's about 57 and there's a huge difference between 511 and 57. I think there are legitimate concerns about that at the next level. But I think he's such a dynamic play mayor playmaker we know quarterbacks always overdraft yeah I'm gonna say shove it on the first quarterback but I must say he's actually going to be a personal. And I know be running quarterback in the removing quarterback is way more acceptable now in the NFL and it worked and I get a I'm shoving this is well. I just don't see it happening remember before it to have any chance of happening. He not only to have to obviously declare for the draft but he's gonna have to put all his eggs in the football basket from Columbine. To not listen not that I say you always need that because you have a ton of film to look at but you know the player personnel the coaches they wanna see a guy. They're gonna wanna measure the guy they're gonna wanna you know poke and prod the guy so that's what's going to happen. And memories false report for baseball women's mid February you got Tom by pro days what's he going to do once he declares but. All in all above our Michelle this one happens it's lover shove and I'm go doing go location in notre window host the NFL draft. On ESPN and ABC will be a national this year so. There ready for that SARS is lost in the world around him. Two or more home teams will lose in the divisional round via hope wells as we can lover show. And while all and I know what my dot com picks today but remember a lot of those picks. Are because I'm trying to catch up yet so I'm not necessarily duel is what I wanna buy you what they've got to. Odd stuff I don't I need to catch up so all the personnel during in union with you know we were on the same page there I think they'll be too. I think culture and I think the chargers on the Gold Coast through somberness say I will love them by saying at least two yet. Yeah eleven as well I'll take the edge chargers enemy unit take the cowboys. Much Jamaica. Bubble boy lol happy over there but I think I think to yeah I wouldn't surprise me. If the colts did so yeah I think to a more can do it and keep mine how odd this would be the last five Super Bowls have been nine number one seed and a two seats over the seeds have held form. Lately in the NFL. For the biggest perspective on divisional round games will be talking to our guides Johnny agreed to an hour from now because I'm done that's okay just got me Johnny and job and job on the Josh yeah I mean the job done a great job. Tails at a vertical or horizontal feast it's a ridiculous these. It's a lot of vision of a TOK it's above a TR. Gregg Popovich who moved in the third all time in wins last night is. At least the third best active coach in all of sports lover or shove it. I mean look at the odds Novella check nick sabre in coach K Roy Williams. Don't Davos where he has never Jason Garrett. Get a sense that this this is what's interesting is that right now or at war are we taking into consideration the whole. All of coach because this guy's Jennifer decade media obviously and and has been a winner. Wahl the. Third best the old arcade like Roy Williams a love Roy now devils winning no love double Mel because to me I can top Roy which is chef ski. And I can top dabble with safe and so those two would be out I think down the road right now they'd be out and then Belichick told zealot Jenner it the question is. Is that Belichick Saban that you show asking all ahead of pop that's the question holy smokes. Listen I'll I'll I'll dive in your first. I think the way he's man manufactured in handled these championships with different superstars. Very hard to do. 'cause you know guys like just like Saban you you know you to turn her over four years ago Russia plays and they never get tired not taking anything away from mcsame and I want to declare. Horses just keep but to me I think Belichick and Popovich might be 12 on that list so I have to wallet. I agree I think a rollover as well for the longevity that the winning titles obviously multiple titles. With the different players he's done without certainly he's got a core for a long time as well put. Well look that one ball. Our phone giant doesn't plan along on his program might look going or answer him and John are you checking out dwelled on Andy Murray won three grand slams and what will one day be thought of as the golden age of men's tennis. Slower sugar I think it already is the gold measurements Dennis oh absolutely love it you have a federal with the most you have Nadal with the second most in Djokovic has what thirteen. I mean it's ridiculously Pete Sampras and we. Corporate we grow up and that era of McEnroe are Bjorn bore up. Borrower had eight Jimmy Connors honors I think that's I mean that was that was a heaviest he had a pretty good ages well you know this is better. Well I I just think by the sheer tonnage of we have yup Roger Federer with the most ever. At 121. We now ridiculous and right behind him is Rafa Nadal. So you have the two best in terms of winning the most are easier now or them. Well I mean it's hard to say it's easier when you have you have federal with with him what he's doing would Djokovic what he's doing. And with Nadal would would these images gobbling these things up. You can save may be one through seven was deeper. But they've won through three is so far ahead of everything else. I think absolutely this is the gold and I'm gonna show us and so Rombach I got you now understand what I'm doing a depth of field gap and on top heavy guy and that's for the history is not an old man the industry isn't the thing was. So what I'm gonna love it you're gonna show okay all right it's lovers. I'll bet on gold can window. Might go like junior will make 843. Yard field won't Chicago this weekend lover shove it soar again park near miss goes Google was blocked for the bears 43 yard attempt they and they lost the playoff game last week to the Philadelphia Eagles. The beer company RR bar in Chicago. Is. Continued you're years' worth of beer for free if you can make a 43. Saw a lot of people are gonna try it Mike is heading out their right now to try that there is no shot. No shot that he makes afforded through our field either kicks in about 20/20 five yards and it looks pretty good. Either squid kicks like an onside kick. Horry falls on hurts himself those are those are really after none of the options are it makes it 43 yards and go through the operates so there's no shot. That happens you don't want. It's a boy Dominique give them some love I really gonna I think he's gonna get there a lot. I think you do it I think he's gonna shock the world Oca is going to shock the world and get in there. All time I like it. A mall and I'd I'd. For no reason really there's no there's no scientific logic here is usually do this hovering right the fact that he's gonna get a year's supply agree that won't get some motivation comes in many forms. And I and I think that I think the goal like junior has one left huge athletic accomplishment in him. It is just isn't enough this is indicative filled all this is that man now this is the one he's going to get. All time bilateral quickly Federer has Tony dollar seventeen Sampras and Djokovic are tied with third for fourteen. But that's tough to get under your look at all Borg has eleven hell I've Connors and and Agassi had eight. And so that they I would I would still say that's moderate by the way even quicker. Go to answer in store will have all the covered juniors attempt. Glory there you go there it is so junior right with you you're dead stabbed in the back and know little about the on mills love your show that brought you by Granger the products and services you need when you need him Granger has got your back to help keep your facility running Granger the ones who get it done like a Marc Cooper and Geoff Lowery. A gentle while rewrote. She had already that it's these amendments. Nicely done. Well played exciting rolled like two for twenty years my parents wanted to ten mil a year that your kids a couple of baseball. Granger money kick why pick of a baseball. And throat with your left hand. Goals was a comer ago plan. It makes me wanna vomit and then punch you square in the face and the way yeah. Told he saw c.'s today. So it is a huge weekend in sports we always say it's the best weekend. The football year I like it is best weekend though the entire sports here so let's break it all down with our guy Johnny. I Johnny corrales professional sports handicap or Johnny fall we get into the big NFL games I digit handicap the idea of a 29 year old former offensive lineman who's been dormant for seven seasons. Trying to go out and cold weather in Chicago won a street and kicked a 43 yard field goal giving the odds on the factory makes it. That fact that the that I can't setting make it yeah. I did feel like at least I don't want that he makes it eight there's no change sides he did take favorite daddy doesn't make it I'd I'd layup the minute. Brief for honor the wind won comfortably. I I group is my kid and I and I'm completely with you on that what are performing like look at the game only one man individually. What is when. How do. When you guys are setting a lot of the lines gets that does it work when you look at the forecast. And you see the possibility of snow. In Kansas City what if anything does that do to a line. You know it really had an effect pretty yet. I'll be cut their actual battered they try to get out ahead of information like that but only if there's certain in what it means. And what's now without necessarily mean it's going to be a low scoring game because a lot of times you went public short field. Yeah a couple of turn old bird he may end up with special teams scoring. A lot of times it's the perfect storm actually higher scoring games. So we haven't seen that the shark putters and rushed to take advantage of that information but what will probably has. And I at least historically. Is that the regular the recreational better. They tend to overreact. They overreact injuries they overreact to whether they think players are worth more the bad angle and then they actually are. And when they see batted whether they can start adding the game on dirt and received a total spark if dropped they count. And a lot of times it's not warranted and you actually see the perpetual batterers come in and take advantage of that person action. Trapped there that recreational better had already not. The line at a why I can actually created value for these guys to go winning and grab some so we haven't seen it affect the line back. You have to remember it in that respect I'm up and a week where recreational batters money outweigh shock money by a huge ratio. And recreational waters won't be betting that game until Saturday. So 90% of the money still I can hit the window yet. John across the Greek are professional sports handicap or what is breaking down divisional games in the NFL so before we want to got a game to set a curiosity. What do you think is the deciding factor in the chiefs colts game that will determine. The line in the batting one way or the other. I think you're gonna see a separation between the shock batters and a recreational battered the sharp bettors have already tipped their hand and they'd like Indianapolis Colts they grabbed the plot six point at least. The betting syndicate did. And they think the values on Indianapolis and the reason it didn't want me Kansas City against teams with a winning record has not been successful this year they're only reinforced laid off. Born three against the spread they'd been out king didn't yardage. And might explain turnover ratio so they haven't done well against teams with a winning record while on the flip side Indianapolis. I didn't play against those teams. 62 against the biggest number and you also have quarterback with a lot of experience and I'm not surprised that either shock batters at least. Take in the points. With that Indianapolis COLT Bartlett at short come Saturday they'll be more than enough recreational batters will you take Kansas City they've been and the morgue here they're not gonna jump ball on now. So that will probably end up needing the Indianapolis five and hoping that the sharks get it right. Johnny crowd joining us our professional sports any care from the Shelton's all performance line. I according to our bad lads database never have all four underdogs during the divisional round weekend received over 50%. Of the spread that's currently all four this weekend are getting the majority of those tickets why. Yes you're absolutely right and it historically Witt did so why don't Wear the point where it matters the most. We don't want being when you get a playoff it pick a winner don't worry about the spread if you do that you're gonna cash that it can take it toward the spread out and even matter. Even the Aybar and stop. Blowing that there underdog why the underdog wins the game out right doesn't even need points. In the wild park come Matt ratio increased even more nine out of ten times the spread doesn't matter. But in this slam that divisional round this is the lowest score elation this drops down around 78%. So why percent below. At any other way around 10% less than a week that the split actually matters in this want so I'm not really surprised at seeing the ball money coming in and let's not forget. There's always at least concede buying it felt better as we remember what baseball last. And somebody teams didn't play last week so they solve somebody's teens played last week looked good chargers Indianapolis. And those teams also get the point still not really surprising that he's the money coming in on the on the ball. It'll be interesting if that trend continues. As the more money once they hit the betting windows tomorrow. John agree cry Alice are professional sports handicap or witness talk about the divisional game so if you edit if you I don't play a large amount of money and I'm not saying anyone is but if you had oil large amount of money on one of these road dogs to win out right. Which which team would you take. I have to look at at the Indianapolis Colts op over Kansas City I really think they are aligned all. And a lot of shot better like it charges open New England I'm not so sure that jump into the on that one I don't against New England I'll I do think Philadelphia and I have appeared strong moral and so on actually I don't wanna see New Orleans in nineteen. Commonly should probably the favorite and it is they are. But I can tell you with certainty that that I that we long term. I know Barry your woman out there a lob Philadelphia in this game they talked a lot of applause nine and a half. They took Philadelphia plot line and make a completely my hat. And any time there well the taken on the dogs get points out of sprinkled on Moneyline they're always a light bulb so I didn't think Philadelphia. With the moment and I'm also has. That chance so you'll have to pretty sizeable on the ball. With. Life's possibilities of winning the game out right on Saturday against Indianapolis. And I'm very I know the charges this smaller salt. I'll but I think Philadelphia is that pain that right now at that moment. You're your regular board very. There John we appreciate available starting next week we'll see what happens on the greatest of football we can of the entire season thanks Johnny. Granted I can actually don't trash that you know. The best of broken window podcast. You can listen or subscribe on ESP NF. Have a podcast boy. Just ask your smarts they could play goal. Plus you can check the guys out live weekday mornings from 6 to 10 eastern. On ESPN radio and on ESPN news. Let's consider the secret life of the the most nesting doll. With the most unlikely in the dark inside the other nesting dolls he has plenty of time to think this week that sadly he has no brain. However when and animus nesting dole is that Tyco to not only saves people money but also has been providing great service for over certain people I views she thinks it's obvious you should switch. Because yes switching to Geico is a no brainer. Chief economist nesting doll and a lot in life.